Planning Commission Board

The Wayne County Planning Commission was created in September 1964 and consists of a nine member board, which is appointed by the Wayne County Commissioners. Each board member represents a designated geographical section of Wayne County. The Wayne County Planning Planning Department has a staff of six full-time employees. 


The following map identifies which municipalities each appointed Wayne County Planning Commission member represents.

A colorized map of Wayne County municipalities broken down by Planning Commission coverage.