Who is on the County Board of Elections?

The Wayne County Board of Elections is made up of the three County Commissioners, Chairman Cramer and Commissioner Brian Smith and Judge Matthew Meagher. In elections when the commissioners are running for office, an independent board of elections is appointed before the Election cycles begins. The board is assisted by the county’s veteran Director of Elections, Cindy Furman, who has served as director for more than 15 years and worked in the department for more than 25 years.

Show All Answers

1. Do I have to vote by mail?
2. What is the difference between an Absentee Ballot and a Mail-in Ballot?
3. Can I still request a Mail-in or Absentee Ballot?
4. Once I fill out my ballot, do I have to return it by mail?
5. When should I mail back my ballot?
6. I received a mail-in ballot application in the mail that I did not request. What should I do?
7. Where did they get my information?
8. If I get a mail-in ballot, can I go to the polls on Election Day?
9. What is a provisional ballot?
10. Who is on the County Board of Elections?